top of page
  • Writer's pictureTye Esparza

Micro Story Alert

Updated: Jan 20, 2021

Hello and welcome; I have a super short story for you this week so let's get right into it.



There are many small, winding roads overlooking the Mississippi river, but not all of them have a chilling tale like Christopher's road.


This dangerous road is located in South County, Missouri. I've driven the road a few times, and it's dark as fuck out there, and the road is crazy. I believe they blocked off the section that goes right along the river; I can't remember.


The legend goes that once a man butchered his entire family. Afterward, he ran into the road, covered in blood and screaming for help. The driver didn't see him until it was too late, and the man died on the scene.


Who was he? No one knows. Is the legend real? Who knows; this could be a creepypasta. To be honest, I only heard about this place a couple of years ago about the legend, at least. I did have a friend in high school who lived in a neighborhood off of Christopher's road. I don't remember them saying anything about it, but their house was haunted as fuck. I could have been preoccupied with the haunted house I'd be sleeping in.


My question is if he did kill his family, why was he trying to get help? Was it out of guilt, or was it someone else? The lack of detail on this legend makes me skeptical, and I've never seen the bloody man myself.


Regardless of the bloody man, this road is dangerous, and many people have died in car accidents on it. Sometimes they hit other cars, and sometimes they drive off the cliff. Were the accidents natural, or did something manipulate their cars? A few people claim that something else began to control their car.


Though I haven't experienced anything weird on Christopher's road, some people have had some strange encounters. Some claim to have seen the bloody man himself; he apparently runs straight at your car and tries to run you off the road. Several people have mentioned having car trouble; for example, their car starts speeding towards the cliff. Others find little handprints on the trunk of their cars after they get some. It's like something was pushing them. Why were they little if the legend is about a full-grown adult? Why is there a lot of them? That's unsettling as fuck.


And that was it. It's a strange legend that probably isn't true, but it is creepy to drive late at night. I'm pretty sure the road to the cliff section is blocked, or maybe I missed a turn, but I've never been to that part. I should figure out how to get there and do a proper investigation.


Anyway, until next time.


-Tye


 

Always Cite Those Sources:


“Christopher's Road.” Creepypasta Wiki, creepypasta.fandom.com/wiki/Christopher's_Road.


Greenbaum, Leah. “Five St. Louis Ghost Stories That Just Won't Die.” Riverfront Times, Riverfront Times, 16 Oct. 2020, www.riverfronttimes.com/stlouis/five-st-louis-ghost-stories-that-just-wont-die/Content?oid=2501495.


“r/StLouis - Spooky/Haunted Places in the STL Area.” Reddit, www.reddit.com/r/StLouis/comments/9nqhhv/spookyhaunted_places_in_the_stl_area/.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page